Yachting News » Business » MYBA Announces New Board

MYBA Announces New Board

On 21 April 2020, the voting process for the election of the MYBA Board was successfully completed with one of the best levels of participation in recent years. MYBA has now announced the new composition which is already in effect and ready to take on new challenges.

Now, more than ever, our industry needs to present a united front and it is fortunate to have such experienced and responsible professionals amidst its ranks who are willing to lead the way.

The synthesis of the new MYBA Board is as follows:

Gaye Joyeau-Bourgeois – President
John Wyborn – Vice-President / Chair of the Competency, Education & Training Committee
Katie Macpherson – Chair the Charter Committee
Laurent Roussillon – Chair of the IT Panel
Peter Edwards – Chair of the Yacht Management Committee
Raphael Sauleau – Chair of the Communications Committee
Richard Lambert – Chair of the Sales Committee
Rob Dolling – Chair of the MYBA EU Legal Consortium
Sussie Kidd – Chair of the Membership Committee

MYBA board 1200x768

Congratulations to all of the elected candidates and a warm welcome to its new board members, Katie Macpherson and Rob Dolling. 

The operational framework of the Association is completed by the appointment of two board officers - Carole Calviera has been re-appointed as MYBA's Treasurer and Coralyn Tracey as its General Secretary.


Post your comment

You cannot post comments until you have logged in.

Login to post a comment


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page | RSS feed for all comments



Search articles with keywords