Yachting News » Business » ISS Design & Leadership Award Winners

ISS Design & Leadership Award Winners

Iss logojpeg

ISS (International Superyacht Society) is pleased to announce winners of the 2014 Design & Leadership Awards. Representing superlative achievement, the awards were presented at the 24th Anniversary of ISS’s Awards Gala in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Best Sail 24-40m - Inukshuk - Baltic 32,64m/107’2”
Frers - Adam Lay Studio

Best Sail 40m+ - Mondango3 - Alloy - 56,4m/185’1” 
Dubois NA - Reymond Langton

Best Refit - Dream - Jones Boatyard/A&R - 60m/196’11”
Donald Starkey - Bannenberg & Rowell

Best Power 24-40m - Quaranta - Curvelle - 34,1m/111’11”
Mauro Giamboi - Alex Isaac - Incat Crowther

Best Power 40-65m - Como - Feadship - 46,22m/151’8”
Dubois NA - Redman Whiteley Dixon

Best Power 65m+ - Galactica Star - Heesen Yachts - 65m/213’4”
Frank Laupman/Omega - Bannenberg & Rowell - Van Oossanen

Best Interior - Como - Redman Whiteley Dixon


2014 Excellence in Innovation

2014 Business Person of the Year

John Percival, Hoylake Sailing School, John Percival Marine Associates, Posthumously

2014 Distinguished Crew Award
Captain Russell Pugh & Crew of the M/V Arctic P

2014 Leadership Award
Tom & Henk De Vries, Feadship

2014 ISS Fabien Cousteau Blue Award
International SeaKeepers Society







Post your comment

You cannot post comments until you have logged in.

Login to post a comment


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page | RSS feed for all comments



Search articles with keywords